Finally got the safety cone from craigslist! (deeply trimmed, customized too!)

Okay, so the photo is of the cone http://t.co/os5w9HoE I purchased for a smack of a great deal! I then customized it with permanent marker, because I didn’t have any paint to use. What I did was remove the bottom weight for maximum light weight, then cut the top so the area where I either talk, shout or yell into wouldn’t be so constricted.

Big mistake, I should have left the weight on, because now it won’t stand up! But all in all, it was worth the price. Now I have a megaphone that doesn’t require batteries, I won’t have to recharge it either! XD. The only drawbacks, it wasn’t a solid resin or vinyl, it’s one of those floppy ones. But all in all, I am satisfied and pleased with the find. No more bottomless wendy’s cup!

As you were wondering why I bought it, well, it’s quite obvious… For protests, rallies and demonstrations. So now you know. Thanks for taking the time to read up on this! DO SHARE

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

