The day youtube discontinued and stopped video responses – Thursday September 12, 2013.

Yes, it happened. This is the day we shall not forgive or forget the sheer level of stupidity that google committed: Stopping video responses. How can we now ensure our alleged replies and responses get out there? Do we now have to PM every single youtuber out there, or link in the comment the “/watch?v” url of the video as a response? I surely hope not. This is insane, it really is. It’s a major waste of my time, major hoop jumping too.

What the hell is google going to do now? Eliminate comments? Likes/Dislikes? Uploads? Webcam Recordings? I wonder how many more feature removals are going to take place within the next three (or more) months, or next few years? My next best bet is they are going to cut out/remove the Record from Webcam functionality, since they haven’t figured out how to make an HTML5 or HTML6 Webcam Recorder in years. Next up, elimination of comments, or ratings altogether. Then.. OH SHIT!!! We won’t be able to upload videos ANYMORE!!!!!111

I sure hope the latter doesn’t occur. Also, other video sites such as dailymotion, blip.tv, vimeo, metacafe and more are gaining traction as people (a great deal of them too!) move off of google and onto other communities due to the new channel layouts AND forcing people to change their channel names to google plus pages. I am also getting badgered about it EVERY SINGLE FUCKING TIME I check the comments, and analytics.

I DO NOT want to change the channel names OR have it migrated into a google plus channel. I certainly DO NOT need that fuckup, it borked where uploads would go. It was a choice each time to decide which channel it would go to. I didn’t need that shit and I declined every time I was, yes, prompted to change it immediately. I hope more people move off of google and seek other video sites. This has become such a bloody fucked up nuisance to us video bloggers and producers.

 

That is all. Oh and fuck you very much google. You earned it.

2 Comments on “The day youtube discontinued and stopped video responses – Thursday September 12, 2013.”


Leave a Reply

